Bye-election to the Karnataka Legislative Council by the Members of Legislative Assembly.

Election Commission

There is one casual vacancy in the State Legislative Council of Karnataka occurred due to death of following sitting member elected by the Members of Legislative Assembly.

Sl. No. Name of Member Date of retirement Remarks
1. Smt. Vimala Gowda          17.06.2018 Demised  on 17.04.2017
  1. The Commission has decided to hold a bye-election to the Karnataka Legislative Council by Members of Legislative Assembly to fill up the above said vacancy in accordance with the following programme: –
Sl. No. Subject of Programme Dates and Days
1 Date of Issue of Notification 14th August, 2017 (Monday)
2 Last Date of making nominations 21st August, 2017 (Monday)
3 Date of Scrutiny of nominations 22nd August, 2017 (Tuesday)
4 Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 24th August, 2017 (Thursday)
5 Date of Poll 31st August, 2017 (Thursday)
6 Hours of Poll 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.
7 Date of Counting of Votes 31st August, 2017 (Thursday) at      5.00 P.M.
8 Date before which election shall be completed 4th September, 2017 (Monday)

Election Commission of India

Show More

Related Articles

Check Also


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker